Meet The Band

The definitive ‘Who’s Who’ of the musicians in the Barton Community Band. Your chance to see who blows what – an insight not to be missed!

Garry Ogelsby

Musical Director

Cornet Section

Liz Blandford

Principal Cornet

Matt Green

Assistant Principal Cornet

Tutti Solo Cornet

Tutti Solo Cornet

Soprano Cornet

Helen White

Repiano Cornet

Andrew Noon

2nd Cornet

Amelia Akester

2nd Cornet

Leanne Tomlinson

3rd Cornet

3rd Cornet

Horn Section

Fiona Staples


Julie Poppelwell

Solo Horn

Kay Peck

1st Horn

Nicky Blackburn

2nd Horn

Euphonium and Baritone Sections

Mel Hanson

Solo Euphonium

Philippa Price

2nd Euphonium

Linzi Pettit

Solo Baritone

Elaine Markham

2nd Baritone

Rachael Arnold

2nd Baritone

Trombone Section

Simon Percy

Solo Trombone

2nd Trombone

Chris Leatham

Bass Trombone


Gill longstone

Solo Eb Bass

Andrew Garbutt

Eb Bass

Stuart Ross

Solo Bb Bass

Bb Bass


Jay Guy

Tuned Percussion






The Deputies or ‘Deps’ as they are more commonly referred to, are not members of the band, but help out if there is ‘chair to be filled’.

Here’s a few of our ‘regulars’ we’d like to thank at Barton Community Band…

Pete Wilson


Ian Shuttleworth

Bb Bass

Back to top